Mercy Monarchs

Head Coach:
CJ Denk
Assistant Coach:
Emily Zimmerman
Athletic Director:
Anthony Yandek
AD Phone:
(440) 382-0859 Ext.
  • Mercy plays their home games at Mercy High School.
  • They are a Class AA school that competes in the Private-Parochial during the regular season.
  • The school is located at 1437 Blossom Road, Rochester, NY
Uniform Name Position Height Grade
1 Makenna Casper Middle Hitter 6'1" 11th
2 Anna Jucan Middle Hitter 5'10" 11th
3 Ellie Benedict L / OH 5'7" 11th
4 Hannah Leitten Setter 5'9" 12th
5 Izzi Sistek Outside Hitter 6' 11th
7 Olivia Evagelista Libero 5'3" 12th
8 Liza Huber MH / OH 5'11" 12th
9 Anne Kosanke Opposite 5' 12th
10 Mia Compas Middle Hitter 5'10" 9th
11 Val Nugent Outside Hitter 5'10" 10th
12 Janaa Smith OPP / S 5'10" 10th
13 Katie Thrasher Setter 5'7" 11th
15 Lucy O’Neill Middle Hitter 5'9" 11th
16 Anna Lynch Middle Hitter 5'10" 9th
17 Maddi Wainwright Outside Hitter 5'7" 12th
18 Catie Spegar Defensive Specialist 5'7" 12th
20 Rylee Bergeron Outside Hitter 5'8" 10th
Wed. Aug 28, 2019 Mercy at Gary Adler Tournament 8:00 am Tournament
Sat. Aug 31, 2019 Mercy at Penfield Tournament 8:00 am Tournament
Sat. Sep 7, 2019 Mercy at St. Mary's of Lancaster Tournament 8:30 am Tournament
Tue. Sep 10, 2019 Mercy 25-25-25 :: 23-13-14 Sacred Heart Academy Non-League
Thu. Sep 12, 2019 Pittsford Sutherland 10-25-21-10 :: 25-23-25-25 Mercy Non-League
Fri. Sep 13, 2019 Mercy 21-25-19-18 :: 25-11-25-25 St. Marys of Lancaster Non-League
Tue. Sep 17, 2019 Mercy 25-25-22-22-25 :: 20-15-25-25-22 Pittsford Mendon Non-League
Sat. Sep 21, 2019 Mercy at Victor Tournament 8:00 am Tournament
Thu. Sep 26, 2019 Mercy 25-24-25-29 :: 22-26-10-27 Hamburg Non-League
Sat. Sep 28, 2019 Mercy at Baldwinsville Tournament 8:00 am Tournament
Fri. Oct 4, 2019 Sacred Heart Academy 23-23-25-21 :: 25-25-19-25 Mercy Non-League
Tue. Oct 8, 2019 Mercy 25-25-26 :: 17-17-24 Brockport Non-League
Tue. Oct 15, 2019 Bishop Kearney 25-23-19-19 :: 19-25-25-25 Mercy Private-Parochial
Thu. Oct 17, 2019 St. Marys of Lancaster 19-28-25-25 :: 25-26-19-12 Mercy Non-League
Sat. Oct 19, 2019 Mercy at Horseheads Tournament 8:00 am Tournament
Mon. Oct 21, 2019 Orchard Park 23-20-17 :: 25-25-25 Mercy Non-League
Wed. Oct 23, 2019 Mercy 18-16-12 :: 25-25-25 Burnt Hills Non-League
Fri. Oct 25, 2019 Mercy 13-14-17 :: 25-25-25 Victor Non-League
Sat. Oct 26, 2019 Charles G. Finney 16-20-22 :: 25-25-25 Mercy Private-Parochial
Fri. Nov 1, 2019 Rush Henrietta 13-11-17 :: 25-25-25 Mercy Sectionals - PreQuarterfinals
Tue. Nov 5, 2019 Mercy 28-25-26-28 :: 30-17-24-26 Penfield Sectionals - Quarterfinals
Thu. Nov 7, 2019 Mercy 25-25-12-25 :: 21-18-25-21 Hilton Sectionals - Semifinals
Sat. Nov 9, 2019 Mercy at Victor 4:00 pm Sectionals - Finals
Sun. Nov 17, 2019 Mercy 25-23-21-25-25 :: 23-25-25-22-17 Orchard Park Sectionals - Far West Regionals
Attacking Setting Serving
Player SP K K/Set E TA PCT A A/Set BHE SA SA/Set SE TA PCT
Liza Huber 32 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Izzi Sistek 24 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Catie Spegar 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Lucy O’Neill 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Hannah Leitten 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Makenna Casper 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Katie Thrasher 0 0 0 97 0 0 0%
Anna Lynch 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Anna Jucan 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Mia Compas 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Maddi Wainwright 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Ellie Benedict 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Janaa Smith 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Val Nugent 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Anne Kosanke 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Olivia Evagelista 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Rylee Bergeron 0 0 0 0 0 0 0%
Passing Digging Blocking
Player SP Reception Errors TA PCT Digs D/Set BS BA Total B/Set BE
Liza Huber 0 20 0 0.0 0
Izzi Sistek 0 0 0 0.0 0
Catie Spegar 0 0 0 0.0 0
Lucy O’Neill 0 0 0 0.0 0
Hannah Leitten 0 0 0 0.0 0
Makenna Casper 0 0 0 0.0 0
Katie Thrasher 0 10 0 0.0 0
Anna Lynch 0 0 0 0.0 0
Anna Jucan 0 0 0 0.0 0
Mia Compas 0 0 0 0.0 0
Maddi Wainwright 0 0 0 0.0 0
Ellie Benedict 0 106 0 0.0 0
Janaa Smith 0 0 0 0.0 0
Val Nugent 0 0 0 0.0 0
Anne Kosanke 0 0 0 0.0 0
Olivia Evagelista 0 0 0 0.0 0
Rylee Bergeron 0 0 0 0.0 0
Select a different team to view